School Policies | NJ Real Estate School Online

School Polices

FOR ONLINE INSTRUCTOR LED COURSES, THE STUDENT'S CAMERA MUST BE TURNED ON AND THE STUDENT MUST BE VISIBLE IN THE FRAME. NO ATTENDANCE CREDIT WILL BE GIVEN OTHERWISE.


Enrollment Policy

NJ Real Estate School is open to the general public and is licensed by the New Jersey Real Estate Commission to conduct the New Jersey Real Estate Salesperson Course and the New Jersey Real Estate Broker Course as well as continuing education courses. Please direct any questions regarding course content or school policies to our School Director.

Any individual who has a physical or mental impairment or limitation described as a disability under the Americans with Disabilities Act, and requires any special accommodation, must contact the school before enrolling. Certain accommodations require the New Jersey Real Estate Commission's advance approval and may not be available for our classes.

Payment Policy

Full payment of tuition is required by the first session of class. NJ Real Estate School accepts cash, checks, credit/debit cards, PayPal or money orders. There will be a $25 fee for any checks returned for insufficient funds and alternate payment arrangements must be made before class begins. Any class time missed as a result will be counted towards the 15 hours maximum allowable missed time described in the course completion section below.

Please note that while the course tuition includes the required school exam at the end of the course of instruction, tuition DOES NOT INCLUDE the cost of registering for the state real estate license exam.

Tuition Refund Policy

All students must read and agree to our School Tuition Refund Policy as written below at the beginning of the first class session. Every student who is paid in full will be guaranteed a seat in class. Included in the tuition is a $100 non-refundable registration fee for the Real Estate Salesperson course, $300 for the Broker Pre-license course and $10-$20 for Continuing Education. A student may request a refund in writing prior to the start of the first class for the refundable portion of the tuition. Written notice must be received by the school up to 48 hours prior to the class start date. ONCE A CLASS HAS STARTED, NO REFUNDS WILL BE ISSUED. However, if the school cancels a class, the student will receive a full and prompt refund.

Registration may be limited. Registrations are accepted on a first-paid, first confirmed basis. Upon receipt of your registration, you will receive an email confirming your enrollment in the course. Confirmation emails are sent out within 24 hours of receipt of registration (not including weekends). Until you have received a confirmation email, you are not confirmed as enrolled in the course.

  • Real Estate Salesperson Course and Broker Course: Tuition is due in full one (1) week prior to scheduled start date or forfeiture of seat may occur. If you are putting a deposit down to hold your seat in class, please make a note to pay the balance of the tuition at least 1 week prior to the start date you have selected. You may transfer to another start date free of charge one time. To transfer free of charge, you must provide written notification ONE WEEK in advance of your start date; then, you will receive written confirmation from us. Your new start date must be within one year of your original start date. If you have not provided one (1) week's written notice, we will allow you to transfer to another course within one year of your original start date for a $50 transfer fee, so long as there is seating available in that course. There is a $35 fee for any returned checks, plus any fees incurred during the collection process.
  • Continuing Education Courses: Tuition is generally due in full one (1) week prior to scheduled start date. However, on certain Special Offers students may be required to register two (2) weeks prior to scheduled start date in order to allow the school additional time to make arrangements to accommodate the increased student volume. Tuition is transferable to another course/start date within 1 year of your original start date for a $20 transfer fee. On course tuitions that are less than $50, the transfer fee is $10. If you have signed up for multiple courses at one time, the $20 transfer fee is applied once, not to each course individually. Tuition is not transferable to another person or pro-ratable. There is a $35 fee for any returned checks, plus any fees incurred during the collection process.

Certificate of Course Completion

To obtain a Certificate of Course Completion, all students must achieve a grade of 75% or more on the final examination administered by NJ Real Estate School. In addition, students must attend at least 80% of the class session hours required for the course. Accordingly, no student can miss more than 15 hours of instruction for the 75 hour Real Estate Salesperson course. If you miss more than 15 hours of instruction, the class must be restarted from the beginning. A student may take the final examination up to 3 times. If you fail the school exam 3 times, you must restart the course from the beginning. Once you begin your course, you may discontinue and resume training as desired (provided there is available space in the subsequent class). However, you must complete all course requirements within one year of initial registration.

You must prove your identity with two forms of identification where one must be a government issued identification with a photo (See page 6 of the attached PSI Candidate Information Bulletin for specific requirements). Your Certificate of Course Completion will be issued in the name proved with your identification. This will be the name certified to the Real Estate Commission as having completed pre-license training so you can schedule the state real estate exam.

PLEASE NOTE THAT THE PSI TESTING SERVICE WILL REQUIRE YOU TO VERIFY THE NAME AND SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER PROVIDED BY NJ REAL ESTATE SCHOOL BEFORE ALLOWING YOU TO TAKE THE STATE REAL ESTATE EXAM.

In the event the certificate is lost, a duplicate may be obtained from the school by request.

All classes start on time. If a student is more than 15 minutes late to a class either at the start of after a break, that time will be counted toward the 15 hours missed limit. Likewise, if a student leaves the classroom for any reason during instruction, that time will be counted towards the 15 hours allowable absence.

Financial Aid

Financial aid is not available for courses offered by EZ Real Estate CE, LLC.

Student Standards of Conduct

When taking our educational courses, students are expected to comply with all policies as stated within this notice. Conduct which disrupts the class or interferes with the course of instruction is not permitted. Please be respectful of the instructor and the other students who are attempting to complete the course.

We do not provide day care. Only registered students are permitted in the classroom; no children are allowed.

WE RESERVE THE RIGHT TO DISENROLL DISRUPTIVE STUDENTS ON THE FIRST VIOLATION OF SCHOOL POLICY. IN SUCH CASES, WE WILL NOT ISSUE A CERTIFICATE OF COMPLETION AND WE WILL NOT REFUND TUITION PAID.

Non-Discrimination Policy

NJ Real Estate School does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, sex, religion, national origin, handicap, or familial status in the establishment of fees, entrance qualifications or standards for successful completion of any course. Please note that attending the Pre-license course will not obligate you to become employed with an affiliated real estate broker, nor guarantee you an interview or job with an affiliated real estate broker.

Privacy Policy

Your privacy is important to us. It is our policy not to share your information with 3rd party vendors. Your information will solely be used for the purpose of your real estate education and preparation for your licensing exam.

What to Bring to Class

Students should bring with them a pen/pencil, notebook, basic calculator and two highlighters of different colors.

CELL PHONES ARE NOT PERMITTED IN THE CLASSROOM. We ask that you leave your phone in your vehicle as they are very disruptive to the conduct of the class.

Please note that training center is a smoke free facility. Smoking is permitted outside of the 188 Elm Street, Westfield building. Never inside.